Pointellés Keranova


KERANOVA is a dynamic start-up specializing in innovative medical technologies. We design and develop surgical equipment for various ophthalmologic indications involving the anterior segment of the eye.
Our teams are working on novel surgical instruments that use a unique patented technology that represents a major advance in ophthalmic procedures.

KERANOVA has integrated this breakthrough innovation into its first surgical device, which offers performance that even recently would have been considered unattainable. The company holds a patent portfolio of 6 patents.

The company is building on the research of academic teams from a variety of specialties at the Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne, under the prestigious Academy of Lyon in France.



KERANOVA’s mission is to advance ophthalmic surgery by offering new surgical tools that in a few years will revolutionize the decades-old surgical procedures still being used today. Our goal is to open a new chapter in ophthalmic surgery; much like phacoemulsification did when it arrived on the scene.

Another of the company’s goals is to provide access to both surgeons and patients to a previously unheard of form of surgery: the surgery of the future, in which procedures are increasingly automated and surgical risks are increasingly reduced, making outcomes more predictable and offering patients more opportunities.

1 copie


Identify a need

2 copie


Identify a technology

3 copie


Meet the need with the technology



Dr Fabrice ROMANO

D.V.M., Founder and CEO

know more…

Sophie VALLA

MSc, Executive Vice President.

know more…


Financial and Administrative Director.

know more…


KERANOVA S.A. wins a call for project PIAVE (Industrial Projects of Future) of 5M€.

Saint Etienne, February 2018 - The BPI team and the General Commissariat for Investment (French Government), after 7 months of study of the KERANOVA project, decided to give a very significant help to our company, convinced of the important potential and the need to support a possible future leader of ophthalmology in France with a real industrial project. This aid rewards the efforts of a [...]

Pointellés Keranova

NOTRE ACTIVITÉ

KERANOVA est une start-up évoluant dans le domaine des technologies médicales innovantes qui conçoit et développe des équipements chirurgicaux de bloc opératoire destinés à différentes indications ophtalmologiques du segment antérieur de l’œil.

Les nouveaux instruments chirurgicaux sur lesquels travaillent les équipes de KERANOVA, bénéficient d’une récente avancée technologique majeure, brevetée et unique au monde. La société détient un portefeuille de 6 brevets.

KERANOVA a intégré cette innovation de rupture dans un premier équipement chirurgical qui permet d’obtenir des performances qui paraissaient encore récemment inatteignables.

KERANOVA s’appuie sur des travaux réalisés par des équipes académiques pluridisciplinaires de l’Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne.

visuel_home

NOTRE MISSION

La mission de KERANOVA est de contribuer aux avancées de la chirurgie ophtalmique en proposant un nouvel équipement chirurgical qui devrait permettre pour la première fois, dans quelques années, de changer les procédures chirurgicales utilisées depuis des décennies et encore pratiquées de nos jours. L’ambition de KERANOVA est d’ouvrir un nouveau chapitre de la chirurgie ophtalmique, comme l’a fait en son heure la technique de la phacoémulsification.

La mission de KERANOVA sera également de permettre aux chirurgiens et aux patients, d’accéder à une forme inédite de la chirurgie : la chirurgie de demain de plus en plus automatisée, où l’aléa chirurgical lié au geste opératoire sera de plus en plus réduit, rendant l’issue opératoire plus prédictible, et offrant aux patients l’égalité des chances.

1 copie

 

Comprendre le besoin

2 copie

 

Identifier une technologie

3 copie

 

Satisfaire le besoin avec la technologie identifiée

ÉQUIPE DIRIGEANTE

photo

Dr Fabrice ROMANO

D.V.M., PDG, Fondateur.

en savoir +

Sophie VALLA

MSc, DGD, Co-Fondatrice.

en savoir +

Denise HOBLINGRE

Directrice Administrative et Financière.

en savoir +

ACTUALITÉS

Prix FrenchTech

Gaël Perdriau, Maire de Saint Etienne et Président de Saint Etienne Métropole, remet le prix #Frenchtech a Keranova start-up innovante dans la chirurgie ophtalmique. https://twitter.com/CCILYONMETRO/status/725756190152626177