Scientific Advisory Board Member of KERANOVAMark Packer

United States

Mark Packer is internationally recognized as a leader in ophthalmology, the author of original research establishing innovative techniques and groundbreaking technologies. He is widely sought by industry for his medical, clinical and regulatory expertise. Dr. Packer has served as Principal Investigator or Medical Monitor in over sixty clinical trial protocols leading to US FDA clearances and approvals. His peer-¬reviewed publications include “Evaluation of the Aspheric Tecnis Multifocal Intraocular Lens” in the American Journal of Ophthalmology, “Effect of Intraoperative Aberrometry on the Rate of Postoperative Enhancement” in the Journal of Cataract and Refractive Surgery, and “Aspheric Intraocular Lens Selection Based on Corneal Wavefront” in the Journal of Refractive Surgery.

He has edited textbooks on cataract and refractive lens surgery, written hundreds of book chapters and medical articles, served as editor for the annual “Cataract and IOL” issue of Current Opinion in Ophthalmology and served on the Editorial Board of Journal of Refractive Surgery. He served as Chairman of the Cataract Clinical Committee of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery from 2009 – 2012.

Elected to membership in the prestigious International Intraocular Implant Club in 2005, Dr. Packer has delivered hundreds of presentations at scientific meetings around the world and demonstrated cataract surgery before a live audience at conferences throughout Europe, Asia and the Americas.

Advisory board

Christophe Baudouin
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVAChristophe Baudouin
Ralph Chu
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVARalph Chu
Arthur Cummings
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVAArthur Cummings
Damien Gatinel
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVADamien Gatinel
Dominique Monnet
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVADominique Monnet
Pavel Stodulka
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVAPavel Stodulka
Michael Brownell
Strategic advisory board of KERANOVAMichael Brownell
Hélène Lamielle
Clinical Advisory board of KERANOVAHélène Lamielle