Scientific Advisory Board Member of KERANOVAChristophe Baudouin


Born in 1961, Christophe Baudouin is professor of Ophthalmology since 1995, at University Versailles St Quentin en Yvelines, after achieving his MD in Nice in 1989 and a PhD in Paris in 1992.

Since 2000, he is also chairman of the department of Ophthalmology III in Quinze-Vingts National Ophthalmology Hospital, Paris. Since 2008 he is the Director of an INSERM-labelled research group, located in Vision Institute, a top line research center dedicated to Ophthalmology.

He is currently the Editor-in-chief of the French Journal of Ophthalmology, Honorary director of the Beijing Institute of Ophthalmology (Beijing, China), past General Secretary of the French Society of Ophthalmology, vice-president of the French Glaucoma Society, and active member of several international societies, including the prestigious American Ophthalmological Society and Academia Ophthalmologica Internationalis, member of the board of the International Council of Ophthalmology.

He was awarded silver fellow of ARVO in 2011 and Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur in 2015. He has published more than 400 papers in international peer-reviewed journals and has developed extensive research in new surgical techniques, ocular surface inflammation, biomarkers, imaging technologies or side effects of anti-glaucoma medications and preservatives.

Advisory board

Arthur Cummings
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVAArthur Cummings
Ralph Chu
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVARalph Chu
Damien Gatinel
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVADamien Gatinel
Dominique Monnet
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVADominique Monnet
Mark Packer
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVAMark Packer
Pavel Stodulka
Scientific Advisory Board of KERANOVAPavel Stodulka
Michael Brownell
Strategic advisory board of KERANOVAMichael Brownell
Hélène Lamielle
Clinical Advisory board of KERANOVAHélène Lamielle